The Annual Fund: Individual Donor Recognition

HazingPrevention.Org has 501c3 status which makes donations to us tax-deductible as allowed by law. As a non-profit organization, we rely upon donations to our Annual Fund to fulfill our mission.

We welcome all gifts, from $1 to $1 million and recognize donors at all levels unless donors request that their gifts be anonymous. To view our donor recognition chart, click here.

If you would like to donate more than $1,000 to our Annual Fund, please contact us to discuss additional recognition for your gift. Or, contact us if you would like to learn more about donating to HazingPrevention.Org to establish named/memorial funds, endowing scholarships or making gifts life insurance, securities, trusts, wills or estates.

You can make your payment online. Or, you can download this pdf, print it out and submit it to us by surface mail. Either way, thank you for your support of HazingPrevention.Org and the work we do.

Help Endow the Tracy Maxwell HOPE Scholarship Fund

Named in honor of HazingPrevention.Org Founder Tracy Maxwell, the HOPE Scholarship fully funds the participation of one new professional who applies to attend The Novak Institute for Hazing Prevention each year. The fund goal is $50,000 and we continue to seek donations to reach that goal. You can donate to this effort herePlease put “HOPE Scholarship” in the designation box included on the online form. Or, you can mail a check to HPO at PO Box 1189, LaGrange GA 30241. Please put “HOPE Scholarship” on the memo line.

Alpha Tau Omega Makes $1,000 Donation to the Annual Fund

Alpha Tau Omega fraternity, a Platinum National Sponsor of HazingPrevention.Org, launched 2013 with a $1,000 donation to the Annual Fund to support The Novak Institute for Hazing Prevention. According to Alpha Tau Omega Chief Executive Officer Wynn Smiley, Kim Novak, the Institute namesake, was a speaker at the fraternity's President's Weekend at the end of the 2012 calendar year. Novak often asks organizations to make a donation in lieu of a speaker's fee, and Alpha Tau Omega chose to support the Institute by donating to HPO. HPO thanks the fraternity for their sponsorship support and their donation.


Alpha Epsilon Phi Phi-Tau Chapter

Alpha Sigma Tau

Darryl Armstrong

Angie Baker

Dan B. Bureau

Erin S. Cohen

Zac Cole

Lynn Compton Chapman

Kitty & Steve Comstock

Christine Conry

Mike Dilbeck

Chad Ellsworth

Marilyn Fordham

Ray Galbreth

Joseph Gilman

Joel Goldman

Adam Goldstein

Amos Gott

Adam Hasner

Chris Haughee

Jeff Holcomb

RC Holmes

Matt Hunt

Matthew D. Jarrard

Lisa Lamb

Marlena Love

Malinda Matney

Mawi Inc.

Stacey Maxwell

Hank Nuwer

Von Parish

Norm Pollard

Lissa Roussel

The Somerset Agency LLC

Allison Swick-Duttine

Michelle Terhune

David Westol

Bonnie Wunsch

Anna Zinko